Schedule a tour of campus

Igniting the spark in a new generation of courageous and capable leaders through a student-centered community of diversity, academic excellence, and innovation in the Montessori tradition.

OFS Curriculum Design and Outcomes ™

Preschool Elementary MIddle School High School

We equip and empower
every student to cultivate their own highest potential,
uniquely preparing them to
succeed and lead
in a changing, challenging world.

Our inclusive community and
cutting-edge curriculum
build a foundation for college and life.

School Calendar

October 2019

Monday, October 14
Saturday, October 19
Friday, October 25
Tuesday, October 29
Wednesday, October 30

November 2019

Friday, November 1
Tuesday, November 5
Tuesday, November 5
Thursday, November 14
Saturday, November 16
Saturday, November 23

From Andrew Kutt, Founder and Head of School

OFS, The First 30 Years

In January of 1988, I informed my mentor and boss Tim Seldin, who was the headmaster of Barrie School in Silver Spring, Maryland, that I would be leaving my teaching position at the end of that school year. I informed him of my vision to open a new school of my own the following autumn.

Andrew's Letter

On the occasion of the 30th Anniversary of Oneness-Family School, it is truly humbling to think of the amazing journey this has been.

Visit Us!

  • Weekly Tours: Tuesdays and Thursdays at 9:30 am (parent-only)

  • Open House Dates: Check the School Calendar on the left for the next Open House. 

​Call to RSVP: 301-652-7751

Or use our online form: Schedule a Tour Now